County Commissioners

The Morgan County Commissioners are a group of elected officials charged with administering the county government. The Morgan County commission is made up of three individuals. The commission acts as the executive of the local government, levys local taxes, administers county governmental services such as prisons, courts, public health oversight, property registration, building code enforcement, and public works such as road maintenance.

Chairman – Bradley A. Zeller, Democrat

Current Term: 2014 to 2020

Next election: November, 2020


Commissioner – Ginny Fanning, Republican

Current Term: 2014 to 2018

Next election: November, 2018


Vice-Chairman – Bill Meier, Republican

Current Term: 2016 to 2022

Next election: November, 2022