County Commissioners

The Morgan County Commissioners are a group of elected officials charged with administering the county government. The Morgan County commission is made up of three individuals. The commission acts as the executive of the local government, levys local taxes, administers county governmental services such as prisons, courts, public health oversight, property registration, building code enforcement, and public works such as road maintenance.

Commissioner – Bradley A. Zeller, Democrat

Current Term: December 1, 2020 to November 30, 2026

Next election: November, 2026


Chairman – Ginny Fanning, Republican

Current Term: December 3, 2018 to November 30, 2024

Next election: November, 2024


Vice-Chairman – Michael Wankel, Republican

Current Term: December 1, 2022 to November 30, 2028

Next election: November, 2028